How to make your house smell like you’ve been cleaning all day while cleaning for 10 minutes.

I live with these dudes:

IMG_2275

The are furry and smelly and dirty. I need to vacuum every day to keep the house clean. That means that when I vacuum every third day I can use every bit of help I can get. This is where this stuff comes in handy:

IMG_3900

  • Take a piece of cotton. I use a wipe because I don’t know where our cotton balls are.
  • Put essential oil on said piece of cotton. I use eucalyptus because it makes me feel like I’m in a spa (a very furry, smelly, dirty spa).
  • Take your newly essential cotton and put it in the dirt collection bag of your vacuum. As you vacuum the heat and air from the vacuum will release the smell from the cotton in to your room.

Et voila! Your house smells amazing and like you put way more effort into it than slapping some essential oil on a cotton ball. Even better? There is no additional cleanup as you can just dump the cotton ball with the dirt that was vacuumed up.

Sometimes I use so much essential oil even my trash can smells great. Which is awesome because I hate taking out the trash (which is an entirely different blog post)…

Leave a comment